Hays County ESD No.5

About HCESD #5

Hays County Emergency Services District #5 is the political subdivision established by local voters for the purpose of raising money through ad valorem taxes on all real property located within the district. The ESD is governed by a five-member board. This board, appointed by the county commissioners of Hays County, governs Kyle Fire Department. The Fire Chief of Kyle Fire Department reports directly to the ESD board.
Judge Beth Smith
Sergio Bazaldua
Vice President
Susan Meckel
Eric Holen
Paul Terry
Assistant Treasurer